TRAVEL TRENDS CONTINUES TO GROW IN THE WAKE OF COVID-19

During these uncertain and somewhat confusing times we live in, I thought that I would take the opportunity to thank you for your past, current and future support and to update you, our valued client, with what we have been up to at Travel Trends since lock down.

In mid-July 2020, Travel Trends were fortunate enough to welcome a new Shareholder in the form of Sean Irish, to our fold, fortunately Sean shares my vision of expansion during adversity and since July of last year we have moved into new offices (The Nashua Building plot 1266 Old Lobatse Rd) expanded our retail operation and opened a Safari office in Maun. Now some may say that these are bold moves during a pandemic, but I feel that it was the right time to expand so that we are ready for the inevitable return of Global travel.

On the 1st June 2021, we opened Safari Trends Maun, with a view of securing International in bound Safari Business, as well as sourcing competitive rates for our local clientele.  This office will provide bespoke safari packages within Botswana, Zimbabwe and Zambia.

On the retail side we have been building our brand wherein we are currently empowering Batswana Travel Consultants as well as Non-IATA companies to join our ranks as Independent Travel Advisors/Companies to become our Travel Partners, something which is unique in Botswana and only available at Travel Trends Botswana.

Our proposed future plans include the possibilities of Airline Representation as well Air Freight consolidation, watch this space!

Currently our Independent Travel Advisors consist of the following Experts for all of your travel related requirements:

Retail Operations

Brenda Mamode

Call: +26771648073

Email: brenda@traveltrends.co.bw

 

Sue Siqoza

Tel: +26776265096

Email:  sue@traveltrends.co.bw

 

Imelda Kruger

Tel: +26777131493

Email: imelda@traveltrends.co.bw

Natasha Raven

Call: +26772530302

Email: natasha@traveltrends.co.bw

 

Cecilia Ikgopoleng  

Call: +26772232274

Email: cecilia@traveltrends.co.bw

 

Robyn McDonald 

Call: +26774065447

Email: robyn@traveltrends.co.bw

Ingrid Theart 

Call: +27 727205700

Email: ingrid@traveltrends.co.bw

 

Dikeledi Maje

Call: +26771853222

Email:  dikeledi@traveltrends.co.bw

 

Amanda Bachmayer 

Call: +26772998336

Email: amanda@traveltrends.co.bw

Safari Operations

Roxanne Sinclair

Call: +26777804490

Email: roxanne@safaritrends.co.bw

Best regards

Fred & The Travel Trends, Safari Trends Team

TRAVEL TRENDS | Ground Floor Nashua House, Plot 1266 Old Lobatse Rd

GABORONE +267 311 3617

SAFARI TRENDS | Lot 533 Mathiba Rd

MAUN  +267 780 4490

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.